Dear Christian Community,

Thank you so much for being an important part of my life.  I would not be the person who I am today without you.  You are my family in so many aspects. You love me.  You rejoice with me in my happiest of days.  You console and comfort me when I’m feeling down.  You admonish and convict me when I’m in the wrong.  You teach me when I am confused.  You encourage me when I am insecure.  You support me when I need it.  You accept me for who I am with all of my quirks and messes.  For all of that and so much more, I want to thank you.

Without you, I would be a completely different person.  I have grown so much from being a part of you, and I hope that I have been able to contribute some aspect of what you have done for me for others in the community.  You have been essential in my spiritual growth.  From corporate worship to one-on-one meetings, I have seen God move in me through you constantly.

Life is difficult and crazy, but you have always been there to remind me who God is in my trials and struggles.  He has placed you in my life, and I am so thankful for the opportunity to get to know you.  I am encouraged daily by how the members of the community serve God with such passion.  It is truly inspirational.  I have learned from your testimonies and the ways that you live your lives on a day-to-day basis.

You permit me to be a part of your life which is a blessing.  Not only do you let me come to you when I am a mess, but you also come to me when your life is in shambles.  You show how this sibling bond we share is mutual and reciprocated.

We have a very interesting community, full of different personalities and backgrounds.  Not only does it keep things lively and fun, but it is also such a great learning experience.  I have learned from the lifestyles and testimonies of the various people that make up the community.  For that, I am so blessed.  To be a part of something so spiritually edifying is truly an honor.

I am so glad that I found this community.  It has truly been a blessing that I needed.  Through some of the best and hardest times of my life, the community has been there.  I feel that I have found a place where I belong.  A place that God showed me with the craziest, sweetest, most encouraging, most convicting, and most loving individuals that I have ever met.  I am glad that God has placed you all in my life, and I am encouraged that we will be friends for an eternity because of the profound impact that you have on my life.

Thank you for making a meaningful impacto (impact) on my life.  I feel that I have grown as a person, as a leader, and as a Christians because of this community.  I am not the same person that I was coming into the community, and I am thankful for that as you have helped me grow closer to God.  Thank you for being such a wonderful part of my life.

Love,

Glad Member of the Community

 

What would you add to this letter?  Share it in the comments.  Send this letter to someone in your community if you related to this letter.  If you don’t have a Christian community, find one.  It’s super important, beneficial, and uplifting to be a part of one.

